Halal Meals

A Halal diet is followed by people of the Muslim faith. Halal food refers to food items lawful to consume for muslims.

  • Red meat and poultry are provided only when slaughtered by proper Halal methods.
  • Dairy products, eggs and vegetarian cheese are acceptable.
  • Fish and shellfish are permissible, but no shellfish or seafood without fins and scales.
  • No food, food products or additives from the pig- pork, ham and bacon. No blood or its by-products
  • No alcohol, or products containing alcohol.
  • Products labelled as suitable for vegetarians are acceptable to muslims.
  • Utensils and chopping boards are  cleaned thoroughly after preparation of animal products, Vegetables will not be cooked in oil that has been used to cook non- halal meat.

Price

Free